AgentPurpleHoot Hoot comes Loot Loot (DM Thread)
Key: AgentLilac
Event Preferences: Story-Rich, Lighter Combat
Contact Information: Hoot#1195
Anything Else: I'm not very good at verbing right now, and I imagine it'd be better if I did smaller events at the moment. I'll do my best otherwise. Just DM me if you want me to take care of your event- I'll tell you if I'm full or can't at the moment.
Key/Character: Psilo#6029/Valero lux Montclaire
Which Event: Path of The Blade
https://chronicles-of-esshar.com/forum/s...hp?tid=885

Responsiveness: 10. There was barely a lull whatsoever beyond the natural time it took to write. Other than that they were speedy with the responses and the voice call made it smooth.

Balance: 10. The first mini-boss was a test, but it was perfect for what came next. Fighting Lord Rhetor was one of the most fun battles I've ever experienced. We were all shouting, coordinating our attacks, and it even reflected in the RP. It was filled with hilarity and triumph that felt earned.

Storytelling: 8. The narration felt natural and gave way to a world we could explore rather than a single path to the end goal. We had to explore a little town, discover what had happened, and confront the boss. It was nothing too elaborate, but it checked all the boxes. The score could be higher with a follow-up, but that should be taken into consideration for the high marks. I do want to see what's next and that's what a story should do.

Fairness: I received dev towards two different abilities I would like, Ravan received a dev item, and Robin was allowed to refund out of Unarmed and also received a dev item. Considering that Robin risked a perm and I nearly went down as well I would say it was quite fair.

Overall: It was a blast and I'm looking forward to seeing more of Hoots events.
Key/Character: Pin Head#1945/ Ravan lei Karnstein
Which Event: Path of The Blade
https://chronicles-of-esshar.com/forum/s...hp?tid=885