XaldianThe Brightest Candidate
With news that the former mayor of Sudbury had died off. A Local Business man of Sudbury and leader of the Steel Bank. He has over two dozen properties in the Sudbury location, all of which he rents for affordable prices.  Simon Gelmont. A name most of Sudbury know, referred to at times as a slumlord, though he resents the name. He's throwing his hat into the political scene. Knowing this would be his shot at making Sudbury a better place.

"Yo, My guys of Sudbury. My name is Simon Gelmont. For those of you who don't know me, let me just whip this thing out.  I am a local resident and business man of Sudbury. I have for the pass three years, given food and shelter to those who have needed it. I have also given away free housing . Along with rented out now more then a dozen homes. Unlike others who are running. I've been trying to make change in Sudbury. And a change for you. I'm not going to stand up here and say I am the mayor you need. But I am the mayor you deserve.
If I'm Elected. My First order will be to clean up the streets. No more will we have to walk through the guttered littered streets. No more will you have to worry if what you are stepping in is dirt or Rolfs lunch last week.  I'll make sure pavement is put into place.

My Second order will be to make sure housing is brought up to code. So that you no longer have to live in side a small box. So that you can properly sleep in a room with out the need to put up dividers. Another thing. I will make it my duty. So that you can own said houses. For those of you who don't know. When you purchase some place to live, you are not owning the house. You are renting it from the city. Meaning, the moment you are late on a payment, you are kicked out into the streets. I have seen this more times then I can count. Some want to blame this on the lack of jobs. I blame this on not being own what we should rightfully be able to own.