TheoriAn Announcement of Candidacy
With the death of the last Mayor, and the announcement of elections, first to toss their proverbial hat into the ring publically is Iris Arsali, a Rhoynish resident of Sudbury known most commonly as the organiser of the Summer Festival of 1661. In a speech in the middle of Sudbury, surrounded by a small crowd the woman laid out her candidacy and her reasons for doing so, as well as the causes she'd be championing.

Quote:"Hello, Citizens of Sudbury! The poor, the downtrodden, those who the higher ups prefer not to think about! My name is Iris. I am a Rhoynish woman, and the last free member of the Clan of Arsali. I am also a resident of Sudbury, and have been for the last five years. I have seen the state of this district, the way it is administrated, the way it is treated, and I say no more. No More! The last Mayor was a corrupt fossil made fat on the power he held! Finally, he's gone and died, and there is the chance for new blood. I was not born here. I'll not claim that I've some right by blood to this position, for I'm not even Essharan born. However, I am the Mayor you need.

In my people's culture, there is the belief that those born to power do not innately deserve it. Leaders must prove themselves, or be proved no leader at all. Every High Lord or Lady of Rhoynur ruled on their own merits, and those who did not were quickly deposed. Is this not a fairer system? That those who lead must lead through action, and not birth? I am not an idealist. I am a woman of action. I look at the you, the people of Sudbury, a people now my own as much as my Clan, and I see potential. I see those deserving of opportunity denied them by the circumstances of their birth. I see no reason why these opportunities should not be provided to you.

I am running for mayor for a few reasons. They are as follows:
1. To affect positive change in this district, no matter how hard.